Directions

Address for navigation device: Walter-Hülse-Straße 1, 06120 Halle

GPS coordinates: 51.494601, 11.939006

 

from the south:

Take the A 143 motorway to the Halle – Neustadt exit, follow the signs to Halle – Zentrum. Then drive approx. 8 km along the B 80 road in the direction of Halle, to the Rennbahnkreuz. At the entrance to the town, use the left-hand lane to drive straight ahead from the B 80 road in the direction of Kröllwitz /Universität. Follow this road to the next junction with traffic lights.

Now turn left into Blücherstraße, in the direction of TGZ III /Finanzamt. Follow this road to the end, and then turn right. After 350m you will see the Fraunhofer Institute entrance on the right-hand side.

 

from the north:

(A9, A14 motorways) leave the A9 at the Halle exit, the A14 at the Halle-Peißen exit, follow the signs to »Zentrum« and »Halle-Neustadt/Eisleben« (Riebeckplatz), leave the main road after the Saalebrücke (bridge) at the »Gimritzer Damm« exit and follow the signs to »Magdeburg/Klinikum, Kröllwitz/Universität« (Weinbergweg) to the next junction with traffic lights

Now turn left into Blücherstraße, in the direction of TGZ III /Finanzamt. Follow this road to the end, and then turn right. After 350m you will see the Fraunhofer Institute entrance on the right-hand side.

By train to Hauptbahnhof Halle railway station. From the Hauptbahnhof or Riebeckplatz stops, take tram line 4 or 5 to Kröllwitz, get off at the “weinberg campus” stop (the stop before that is called Gimritzer Damm). Travel time around 15 minutes.

Leipzig/Halle airport, from there the S-Bahn urban railway train departs every 30 minutes to Hauptbahnhof Halle railway station. Travel time around 15 minutes.

Get off at Hauptbahnhof Halle station and take tram line 4 or 5 to Kröllwitz. Get off at the "weinberg campus" stop (the stop before that is called Gimritzer Damm). Travel time around 15 minutes.

Anreise

Adresse für Navigationsgerät: Walter-Hülse-Straße 1, 06120 Halle

GPS-Koordinaten: 51.494601, 11.939006

aus Süden:
Der A 143 bis Ausfahrt Halle – Neustadt/Halle – Zentrum folgen. Anschließend ca. 8 km auf der B 80 in Richtung Halle, bis zum Rennbahnkreuz fahren. Bei der Stadteinfahrt die linke Spur benutzen um gerade aus von der B 80 in Richtung Kröllwitz /Universität zu fahren. Dieser Straße folgen bis zur nächsten Ampelkreuzung.

Jetzt links abbiegen in die Blücherstraße Richtung TGZ III /Finanzamt. Dieser Straße bis zum Ende folgen, dort rechts abbiegen. Nach 350m erreichen Sie auf der rechten Seite das Fraunhofer-Institut.

aus Norden:
(Autobahnen A9, A14) die A9 an der Abfahrt Halle, die A14 an der Abfahrt Halle-Peißen verlassen, der Ausschilderung »Zentrum« und »Halle-Neustadt/Eisleben« (Riebeckplatz) folgen, die Hochstraße nach der Saalebrücke an der Ausfahrt »Gimritzer Damm« verlassen und der Ausschilderung »Magdeburg/Klinikum, Kröllwitz/Universität« (Weinbergweg) bis zur nächsten Ampelkreuzung folgen.

Jetzt links abbiegen in die Blücherstraße Richtung TGZ III /Finanzamt. Dieser Straße bis zum Ende folgen, dort rechts abbiegen. Nach 350m erreichen Sie auf der rechten Seite das Fraunhofer-Institut.

Mit dem Zug zum Hauptbahnhof Halle. Von den Haltstellen Hauptbahnhof oder Riebeckplatz mit den Straßenbahnlinien 4 oder 5 in Richtung Kröllwitz fahren, an der Haltestelle "weinberg campus" aussteigen (die Haltestelle davor heißt Gimritzer Damm). Fahrtzeit etwa 15 Minuten.

Flughafen Leipzig/Halle, von dort fährt die S-Bahn im 30-Min Takt zum Hauptbahnhof Halle. Fahrtzeit etwa 15 Minuten.

Am Hauptbahnhof Halle aussteigen und mit den Straßenbahnlinien 4 oder 5 in Richtung Kröllwitz fahren. An der Haltestelle "weinberg campus" aussteigen (die Haltestelle davor heißt Gimritzer Damm). Fahrtzeit etwa 15 Minuten.