Sites

The Fraunhofer Institute for Microstructure of Materials and Systems IMWS conducts applied research into material efficiency and is an initiator, innovator and problem solver for the industry and public clients in the areas of the reliability, safety, life and functionality of materials in components and systems. The institute’s core competencies lie in the area of the characterization of materials down to the atomic scale and in material development.

The Fraunhofer IMWS is based on the Weinberg Campus in Halle (Saale), the second largest science park in eastern Germany. Two other establishments of the institute are located here in the immediate vicinity: the Fraunhofer Center for Applied Microstructure Diagnostics CAM and the Fraunhofer Center for Silicon Photovoltaics CSP.

In the ValuePark Schkopau the Fraunhofer IMWS, together with the Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Polymer Research IAP, runs the Fraunhofer Pilot Plant Center for Polymer Synthesis and Processing PAZ. The Fraunhofer Application Center for Inorganic Phosphors.

Directions on how to get to our sites.

Standorte

Uebersicht Karte Verbund Partner Orte
© Foto Fraunhofer IMWS

Die Standorte des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Mikrostruktur von Werkstoffen und Systemen IMWS.

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Mikrostruktur von Werkstoffen und Systemen IMWS betreibt angewandte Forschung im Bereich der Materialeffizienz und ist Impulsgeber, Innovator und Problemlöser für die Industrie und für öffentliche Auftraggeber in den Bereichen Zuverlässigkeit, Sicherheit, Lebensdauer und Funktionalität von Werkstoffen in Bauteilen und Systemen. Die Kernkompetenzen liegen im Bereich der Charakterisierung von Werkstoffen bis auf die atomare Skala sowie in der Materialentwicklung.

Der Hauptsitz des Fraunhofer IMWS befindet sich auf dem Weinberg-Campus in Halle (Saale), dem zweitgrößten Wissenschaftspark in Ostdeutschland. Auch zwei weitere Einrichtungen des Instituts sind hier in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft beheimatet: das Fraunhofer-Center für Angewandte Mikrostrukturdiagnostik CAM und das Fraunhofer-Center für Silizium-Photovoltaik CSP.

Im ValuePark Schkopau betreibt das Fraunhofer IMWS gemeinsam mit dem Fraunhofer-Institut für Angewandte Polymerforschung IAP das Fraunhofer-Pilotanlagenzentrum für Polymersynthese und -verarbeitung PAZ. Auf dem Campus der FH Soest befindet sich das Fraunhofer-Anwendungszentrum AWZ für Anorganische Leuchtstoffe.

Hinweise zur Anreise.

Die Standorte des Fraunhofer IMWS

Forschungsarbeit in Halle, Schkopau, Leuna und Soest