Advisory Board

Tasks of the Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the Fraunhofer Institute for Microstructure of Materials and Systems IMWS is made up of members drawn from politics, business and science, who are closely related to the Institute professionally and who meet once a year.

Together with the Fraunhofer Executive Board, the members of the Advisory Board use their expertise to advise the Institute on strategic topics, measures setting the course for the future of the Institute and the development of future prospects. They are appointed by the Fraunhofer Executive Board in agreement with the Institute management and work voluntarily.

Members of the Advisory Board

Kuratorium Gruppenfoto Versammlung Mitglieder
© Fraunhofer IMWS
The members of the Fraunhofer IMWS Advisory Board with the members of the Institute’s management.

Prof. Dr. Jörg Bagdahn, Anhalt University of Applied Sciences

Dr. Steffen Bornemann, Folienwerk Wolfen GmbH

Dr. Torsten Brammer, Wavelabs Solar Metrology Systems GmbH

Dr. Christine Garbers, Colgate-Palmolive Europe Sàrl

Thomas Gerke, Ministry for Economy, Science and Digitalization of Saxony-Anhalt

Uwe Girgsdies, Audi AG (Deputy Head of Advisory Board)

Prof. Dr. Frank Gonser, Sanofi-Aventis Deutschland GmbH

Dr. Andreas Grassmann, Infineon Technologies AG

Dr. Sandra Hofmann, Trinseo Deutschland GmbH

Dr. Florian Holzapfel, Calyxo GmbH

Prof. Ingrid Mertig, Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg

Dr. Christoph Mühlhaus, Cluster-Chemie-Kunststoffe Mitteldeutschland

Matthias Müller, Schott AG

Prof. Stuart S. P. Parkin, Max-Planck-Institute for Microstructure Physics

Tino Petsch, 3D-Micromac AG

Dr. Wolfgang Pohlmann, Hella GmbH & Co. KGaA

Jef Poortmans, imec vzw

Dr. Thomas Rhönisch, Rehau AG + Co.

Dr. Carsten Schellenberg, Lanxess – IAB Ionenaustauscher GmbH

Matthias Sieverding, KraussMaffei Technologies GmbH

Dr. Frank Stietz, Heraeus Holding GmbH (Head of Advisory Board)

Hans-Jürgen Straub, X-FAB Semiconductor Foundries AG

Marco Tullner, Minister for Education of Saxony-Anhalt

Dr. Jürgen Ude, Ministry for Economy, Science and Digitalization of Saxony-Anhalt

Dr. Markus Weber, Carl Zeiss Microscopy GmbH

Dr. Bert Wölfli, Polifilm Extrusion GmbH